Art Garfunkel Autobiography Due Out In September

Art Garfunkel will be touring in the fall, but he’ll be signing rather than singing. It’ll be a book tour in support of his forthcoming memoir, ‘What Is It All But Luminous: Notes From an Underground Man’, to be published September 26th. Fans of Simon & Garfunkel will be interested in learning more about Art’s boyhood in Queens, meeting Paul Simon in school and recording their first hit together, “Hey Schoolgirl,” at the age of 16 under the name Tom & Jerry. The book also delves into Art Garfunkel’s sometimes fraught friendship with Paul Simon and their remarkable music career together, as well as his solo career, work as an actor, getting his masters in mathematics, nearly losing his voice and gaining it back.

Image source: http://www.artgarfunkel.com/

Posted in Steve Boyton, The Lounge, Whats Happening Tagged with: , , , , , ,

+ Follow Us

 

+ Upcoming Events

  1. Mothers And Daughters – A Musical

    September 22 - October 7
  2. NAC Presents: Bruce Cockburn

    September 22 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  3. Ottawa Fall Home Show 2017

    September 28 @ 12:00 pm - October 1 @ 5:00 pm
  4. Chris De Burgh In Concert

    October 3
  5. 2017 Sharon Hash Memorial Gala

    October 27 @ 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm

+ On-Air & Shows