Art Garfunkel Autobiography Due Out In September

Art Garfunkel will be touring in the fall, but he’ll be signing rather than singing. It’ll be a book tour in support of his forthcoming memoir, ‘What Is It All But Luminous: Notes From an Underground Man’, to be published September 26th. Fans of Simon & Garfunkel will be interested in learning more about Art’s boyhood in Queens, meeting Paul Simon in school and recording their first hit together, “Hey Schoolgirl,” at the age of 16 under the name Tom & Jerry. The book also delves into Art Garfunkel’s sometimes fraught friendship with Paul Simon and their remarkable music career together, as well as his solo career, work as an actor, getting his masters in mathematics, nearly losing his voice and gaining it back.

Image source: http://www.artgarfunkel.com/

Posted in Steve Boyton, The Lounge, Whats Happening Tagged with: , , , , , ,

+ Follow Us

 

+ Upcoming Events

  1. Play it Forward for Wishes

    July 22 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  2. 5K Foam Fest

    July 28 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  3. 6th Annual Community Yard Sale

    August 25 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  4. Neon Night Kemptville

    September 22 @ 5:30 pm - 11:30 pm
  5. Gordon Lightfoot At the NAC

    November 18 @ 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm

+ On-Air & Shows